Seinfeld (Season 7) DVD

The show that literally redefined the sitcom genre, Seinfeld evolved from an idea of “a show about nothing” into a sacred pop culture icon. The show follows the life and times of comedian Jerry Seinfeld and his best friends, George Costanza (Jason Alexander), Cosmo Kramer (Michael Richards), and Elaine Benes (Julia Louis-Dreyfus). Living lives of complete selfishness (which is why most of us relate so well to the show), they’re joined by an extensive cast of eccentric supporting characters such as Newman, Uncle Leo, J. Peterman, the Soup Nazi, Frank and Estelle Costanza, and countless others.

The Seinfeld (Season 7) DVD features some of most hilarious episodes in the series including the season premiere “The Engagement” in which Jerry and George agree that their lives are utterly pathetic, prompting them to make a pact to settle down. Reinvigorated by life, George proposes to his ex-girlfriend Susan, but is soon enraged when he discovers Jerry has broken up with his latest girlfriend. As a result, George spends the remainder of Season 7 trying to concoct the perfect scheme for breaking up with Susan.

Another notable episode is “The Soup Nazi,” an episode based on a real life soup counter in New York City. One of most quoted Seinfeld shows in history, the Soup Nazi character and his “No soup for you!” tagline instantly became part of the American vernacular. “The Rye,” where George and Jerry make a feeble attempt to replace a marble rye stolen by George’s parents actually spawned an Internet video game, and “The Cadillac” features Morty Seinfeld and arch-nemesis Jack Klompus at their very best. Throw in Newman and Kramer’s Michigan recycling plan and a season finale cliffhanger that ranks among the best in series history, and Season 7 of Seinfeld is guaranteed to entertain anyone who loves comedy!

Below is a list of episodes included on the Seinfeld (Season 7) DVD:

Episode 111 (The Engagement) Air Date: 09-21-1995

Episode 112 (The Postponement) Air Date: 09-28-1995

Episode 113 (The Maestro) Air Date: 10-05-1995

Episode 114 (The Wink) Air Date: 10-12-1995

Episode 115 (The Hot Tub) Air Date: 10-19-1995

Episode 116 (The Soup Nazi) Air Date: 11-02-1995

Episode 117 (The Secret Code) Air Date: 11-09-1995

Episode 118 (The Pool Guy) Air Date: 11-16-1995

Episode 119 (The Sponge) Air Date: 12-07-1995

Episode 120 (The Gum) Air Date: 12-14-1995

Episode 121 (The Rye) Air Date: 01-04-1996

Episode 122 (The Caddy) Air Date: 01-25-1996

Episode 123 (The Seven) Air Date: 02-01-1996

Episode 124 (The Cadillac: Part 1) Air Date: 02-08-1996

Episode 125 (The Cadillac: Part 2) Air Date: 02-08-1996

Episode 126 (The Shower Head) Air Date: 02-15-1996

Episode 127 (The Doll) Air Date: 02-22-1996

Episode 128 (The Friars Club) Air Date: 03-07-1996

Episode 129 (The Wig Master) Air Date: 04-04-1996

Episode 130 (The Calzone) Air Date: 04-25-1996

Episode 131 (The Bottle Deposit: Part 1) Air Date: 05-02-1996

Episode 132 (The Bottle Deposit: Part 2) Air Date: 05-02-1996

Episode 133 (The Wait Out) Air Date: 05-09-1996

Episode 134 (The Invitations) Air Date: 05-16-1996